Scottish Karate Governing Body Logo
Scottish Karate Governing Body Menu

Home arrow News arrow Terry Connell award
Terry Connell award Print E-mail
Written by Jim Miller   
Thursday, 17 December 2015
At a glittering sporting award ceremony in Glasgow,  Karate was awarded the top accolade with Scottish and British Karate Federation President, Terry Connell, being presented with the award in recognition for Service to Sport. The evening had many prominent figures in Scottish sport including Louise Martin, recently appointed President of the Commonwealth Games Federation.
Last Updated ( Thursday, 17 December 2015 )


   © SKGB Ltd Monday, 27 November 2017, 04:57 pm SKGB website disclaimer Data Protection Reg No. PZ5276341
   Developed by App Developers Aerial Digital Ltd

Kenwa Mabuni
Creator of Shito-ryu. Karate
(1889 - 1952)

Hironori Ohtsuka
Creator of Wado-ryu karate
(1892 - 1982)

Gichin Funakoshi
Creator of Shotokan Karate
(1868 - 1957)

Shigeru Kimura
(1941 - 1995)

Keinosuke Enoeda
(1935 - 2003 )

Tatsuo Suzuki
(1928 - 2011)